Let’s Hear From Mom

So I asked my mom what the hardest part about moving was. And she said nothing. After taking care of four sisters during her younger years, raising four children, taking care of my dad, and nursing two sisters through breast cancer, she said she’d taken care of enough people. She’s happy about someone taking care of her.

“After living in that house for 54 years, I felt suffocated,” she just told me. “When you suggested I move down, I started packing, got rid of all my winter clothes and here I am. I love Raleigh and the people here are so nice.”

For mom, she said it’s no problem moving in with her daughter. In fact, its just a relief.  It is for me, too. I was worried about her being alone. But my mom will also share with you all her little quirks. That’s what makes each day interesting.

One response to “Let’s Hear From Mom

  1. I love the blog. It makes me feel like i am there with you!

Leave a Reply

