I Can’t Remember What I Remembered

So I’m driving mom to her exercise class the other day and we had this conversation.

Mom: “You know, I can’t remember things. Well, when I woke up this morning I was singing this song in my head. And I remembered all the words. And I sang it again. You know, not out loud but in my mind. It was amazing because I just don’t remember things from the past.”

Me: “Really mom, what song was it?”

Mom: “I don’t know. I can’t remember.”

Both of us: Intense laughter.

Leave a Reply

